Organization‎ > ‎

Scientific Committee and Examinations Committee

The scientific committee is responsible for the evaluation of PhD research proposals, and the admittance of ICO members. They do also form the Examinations Committee, as which they are respronsible for the evaluation of Exemption requests, and Shorter Educational Activities (SEA) applications.

Current members of the ICO scientific committee are:

Prof. dr. D.H.J.M. (Diana) Dolmans (chair)

Maastricht University

Prof. Dr. L. (Liesbeth) Kester                   

Utrecht University

Prof. Dr. H. (Hilde) van Keer

Ghent University

Prof. Dr. D. (Douwe) Beijaard

Eindhoven University of Technology

The scientific committee meets five times a year.

Deadline for sending in proposals for new ICO PhD members, exemption requests and SEA's is always 2 weeks before the next meeting date.  
In 2016-2017 the meetings are: 

1. 7 September 2016
2. 23 January 2017
3. 7 March 2017
4. 18 April 2017
5. 13 June 2017