Organization‎ > ‎

Educational Committee

ICO's Education Committee (EC) consists of at least one, but preferrably two PhD members from each of the ICO universities. The EC members are concerned with the quality of the education program. They discuss the evaluations of the courses and master classes, and make suggestions for improvements of the courses. Furthermore, the EC has an advisory role with regard to the aims and components of the educational programme. If you have any questions or request concerning ICO's educational programme, you can always contact your local representative; ICO can always use your imput!

The ICO Educational Committee meets several times a year with the Educational Director and the Executive Secretary of Education.
Do you want to be a part of the Educational committee, please let us know by contacting

Current members of the ICO Educational Committee are:


PhD Representative

PhD Representative

University of Groningen

Alianne Bakker

Inge Wichers

Judith Loopers

University of Amsterdam

Daury Jansen

Sevinç Göksen-Zayim

Parttime PhDs

Marieke Veltman


Open University of the Netherlands

Selina Emhardt

University of Twente

Frances Wijnen

Sara van der Linden

Wageningen University



Maastricht University

Wendy Nuis

Felicitas Biwer

Leiden University

Loes de Jong

Kevin Zweeris

VU University Amsterdam

 Nicolette van Halem


Utrecht University

Monika Donker

Eva Janssen

Eindhoven University of Technology


Erasmus University Rotterdam

Rob Kickert*


University of Antwerp



Ghent University

KU Leuven