Home‎ > ‎ICO News‎ > ‎

Meet ICO's Educational Committee

posted 12 Jul 2016, 05:38 by ICO Education   [ updated 18 Jul 2016, 01:49 ]

ICO's Education Committee (EC) consists of at least one, but preferably two PhD members from each of the ICO universities. The EC members are concerned with the quality of the education program: They discuss the evaluations of the courses and master classes, and make suggestions for improvement. Furthermore, the EC has an advisory role with regard to the aims and components of the educational programme. If you have any questions or requests concerning ICO's educational programme, you can always contact your local representative; ICO can always use your input!

Do you want to fill in one of the vacancies?
Because of the finalisation of their PhD project, the members representing the OU, the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, the University of Antwerp, and the University of Wageningen had to leave the Educational Committee in the past year. This means we are looking for new representatives (see below). We are also hoping to find an additional member for the OU, the VU Amsterdam, and the universities in Maastricht, Eindhoven, Utrecht, Antwerp, Ghent and Leuven. 
If you want to contribute to ICO and the education programme, and you want to apply for one of the vacancies, please contact the Executive Secretary at ico.owc@gmail.com or the Educational Director. 

The ICO Educational Committee meets several times a year with the Educational Director and the Executive Secretary of Education.
In 2016-2017 the meeting dates will be:
· 26 September, 2016
· 6 February, 2017
· 29 May, 2017
(time/location at all dates: 14:00-16:00 hours, Utrecht)

Current members of the ICO Educational Committee are:


Member  1

Member 2

University of Groningen

Edwin Slijkhuis

Jasperina Brouwer

University of Amsterdam

Marloes Schrijvers

Gerhard Stoel

Open University of the Netherlands



University of Twente

Tim Post

Marjoleine Dobbelaer

Wageningen University


Stan van Ginkel

Maastricht University

Therese Grohnert


Leiden University

Tessa Vossen (chair)

Loes de Jong

VU University Amsterdam



Utrecht University

Steven Raaijmakers


Eindhoven University of Technology

Bram Vaessen


Erasmus University Rotterdam

Rob Kickert

Marloes Nederhand

University of Antwerp



Ghent University

Ruth Boelens


KU Leuven

Stijn Van Laer


Radboud Universiteit

Petrie van der Zanden

Ellen van den Broek