Home‎ > ‎ICO News‎ > ‎

And the Supervisors Award goes to…

posted 13 Jun 2013, 05:01 by ICO Education   [ updated 13 Jun 2013, 05:02 ]

At the ORD in Brussels, the VPO Supervisors of the Year-Award was handed to the team consisting of Mieke Brekelmans (UU), Jan van Tartwijk (UU), Douwe Beijaard (TU/e), Theo Wubbels (UU), Perry den Brok (TU/e), and Nico Verloop (ICLON). 

The team was selected out of 10 nominated (teams of) supervisors, followed by the, individual, nominees Jeroen janssen (UU), Monique Volman (UvA), en Anje Ros (Fontys + KPC Groep). While selecting the winner, the jury looked at the ‘general supervising tasks’ - concerning timely feedback, knowledge of and interest in the subject, stimulating the incentive to write - , and the ‘Special supervising tasks’ like personal interest, and stimulation of professional development.

Congratulations to Mieke, Jan, Douwe, Theo, Perry and Nico!